Sports, Tennis

Chowdhry, Rasmussen earn All-IIAC

The Iowa Conference released its All-Conference men’s tennis team Wednesday and Wartburg freshman Yusuf Chowdhry and senior Brian Rasmussen made the cut.

Both players went 4-2 in singles competition in IIAC regular season play.

Chowdhry competed at the No. 1 spot for the Knights while Rasmussen was No. 2.

Coe’s Noah Sprinkel was named player of the year while Eric Rodgers of Coe and Kevin McAdams of Buena Vista were co-head coaches of the year.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *